Home / Blog / UK AI receptionist price index (October 2026)

UK AI receptionist price index (October 2026)

Every published price for an AI receptionist you can buy in the UK, read on each provider’s own site, in one table, with what the entry price actually includes. Re-read monthly, with a change log and a CSV you can cite.

Entry prices for AI receptionists sold in the UK run from £8.99 to £99 a month. The gap is in what the entry price includes: only a handful of entry plans book appointments on the call, and fewer include a UK number and a transfer to a person. At about 100 calls a month, the cheapest published combinations land between £49 and £80 for most providers, and above £130 for the hybrid and US services. Ringmere’s £49 Starter books, includes a UK number and transfers, and comes to £61.50 at that volume.

Hear it before you decide. Set it up free and hear your own receptionist on a real call in your browser before you add a card. Plans from £49 a month with a 7-day free trial.

Try it free

Last read 19 October 2026. Every figure on this page was read on the provider’s own pricing page on that date (RingCentral on 10 October, when its page still showed a price) and is quoted as published. Promotions are quoted as shown, with the standard price where the page gives one. Ringmere is our own product; its row comes from the same pricing page customers see. We re-read every page monthly and log what changed below.

What the entry price includes

Seventeen providers, one row each, on the entry plan. The three columns that decide whether a plan is complete for a small business are booking on the call, a UK number and a transfer to a person.

ProviderEntry planIncludedAfter thatBooks on the call?Free trialUK number
RingmereStarter: £49/mo ex VAT150 minutes25p a minuteEvery plan7 days, card requiredIncluded
Hey JodieBasic: £49/mo ex VATUnlimited minutes (fair use)No overageFrom the £99 plan (the Basic plan card also lists bookings)7 days, no cardNo: you forward your existing number
SayoraPro (early bird): £49/mo, no VAT addedUnlimited minutes while early-bird places lastNo overage; £79 with a call allowance for new accounts once places are goneYes (Google Calendar, Cal.com)7 days, no card until you claimIncluded
VocalendaOne plan (founding rate): £49/mo (standard £69); VAT not stated500 minutes, fair useNo overage: calls pause until the month resets; 500-minute top-up £59Yes30 days, card requiredIncluded, or keep your own
IONOS AI ReceptionistStarter: £39/mo ex VAT30 calls49p a callFrom the £99 plan1 month freeDedicated number (UK not stated)
Fasthosts AI ReceptionistLite: £39/mo (a £31.20 offer price is also shown); VAT wording unclear on the page30 calls49p a callFrom the £69 plan1 month freeDedicated number (UK not stated)
CyberstaffStarter: £30/mo; VAT not stated100 minutes30p a minuteEvery plan7 days, no cardNot stated (divert your existing number)
ARROWEntry plan: £99/mo; VAT not stated150 minutesNot publishedNot statedNone publishedNot stated
Answer.co.uk (AI)Lite: £10/mo; VAT not statedNo calls included85p a callFrom the £120 planNone; a test number to callIncluded (0207 or 0208)
Moneypenny AI ReceptionistQuote-led: Not published (the page markup says from £25)Not publishedNot publishedListedNone publishedA number is provided free
RingCentral AI ReceptionistUK add-on: £32/mo per account (read 10 October; the page showed no price on 19 October)100 minutes40p a minuteListed as coming soonNone publishedUses your phone system
BT Business AI ReceptionistMinute bundles: Not published; sold in bundles of 100 minutes100 to 14,000 minutes a monthOff by default: the service stops at 100% unless overage is switched on with a capListed (Outlook and Google Calendar)None published; 50% off the 100 and 300-minute bundles for six months until 20 NovemberNot stated
Team-ConnectLite: £19.99/mo; VAT not stated30 AI minutes and 2 UK numbersMinute packs: 150 for £34.99Not statedNone publishedTwo included
Smith.aiFree, then Pro: $0 for 25 calls; Pro $150/mo (about £115)25 calls on Free, 75 on Pro$3 a call on Free, $2.50 on ProNot stated on the pricing pageA free tier with no time limitNot stated; transfers go to North America
Reception GenieBasic: £8.99/mo (£7.99 shown as an offer); VAT not stated2,400 credits, about 20 call minutesCredit packs from £1.79 per 1,000; a minute uses 120 credits (about 21p)Not stated30 days on paid plansArea code of your choice
NorangoEssential Hybrid: £69.95/mo (£60 on annual billing); VAT not stated60 AI minutes50p a minuteNot stated on the pricing page30 days, card for verificationNon-geographic UK number
VoiceDart GoGo (self-serve): From £49/mo, no VAT added; tiers at £49, £99 and £149Set by tier, not publishedSet by tier, not publishedNot stated on the pricing pageOffered; length not publishedIncluded

Sources (checked 19 October 2026): ringmere.com/pricing, heyjodie.com/en-gb/pricing, sayora.ai/pricing, vocalenda.com/pricing, ionos.co.uk/momentum/ai-receptionist, fasthosts.co.uk/spark/ai-receptionist, cyberstaff.com/pricing, aiphonecalls.co.uk/pricing, answer.co.uk/ai-virtual-receptionist-service, moneypenny.com/uk/ai-receptionist, ringcentral.com/gb/en/pricing/ai-receptionist.html, business.bt.com/calling-messaging-tools/contact-centres/ai-receptionist, team-connect.co.uk/pricing, smith.ai/pricing/ai-receptionist, reception-genie.com/pricing, norango.ai/prices, voicedart.uk/pricing

Three things to check before comparing on price. The billing unit: a plan sold in calls charges the same for a ten-second wrong number as for a ten-minute booking, and a plan sold in minutes does not. VAT: most pages do not say whether the price includes it; the ones that do are marked. Promotions: early-bird, founding and first-month offers are quoted as shown, and the standard price follows where the page gives one.

What about 100 calls a month costs

A typical business call runs about two minutes, so 100 calls is about 200 minutes. For each provider we took the cheapest published combination of plan and overage that covers that volume; where allowances are in calls, we used 100 calls. Where a page does not publish enough to work it out, the table says so rather than guessing. The third column answers, at that price, whether the plan books on the call, includes a UK number, and transfers a call to a person.

ProviderAboutBooks, UK number, transfer?How we worked it out
Hey Jodie£49Booking from £99, no number, transfer yesBasic, unlimited minutes
Sayora£49Yes, yes, transfer not listedPro early bird, unlimited minutes
Vocalenda£49Yes, yes, transfer not statedOne plan, 500 minutes
Reception GenieAbout £50Not stated, yes, not statedPro £17.99 with about 50 minutes, plus 18 credit packs
Cyberstaff£60Yes, not stated, not statedStarter plus 100 minutes at 30p
Ringmere£61.50Yes, yes, yesStarter plus 50 minutes at 25p
IONOS AI Receptionist£69Booking from £99, number yes, forwarding yesThe £69 plan, 100 calls
Fasthosts AI Receptionist£69Booking from £69, number yes, forwarding yesPlus plan, 100 calls
RingCentral AI Receptionist£72Coming soon, your system, not stated£32 plus 100 minutes at 40p
Answer.co.uk (AI)£72.50Booking from £120, number yes, transfer from £30 with feesGrowth £30 with 50 calls, plus 50 at 85p
Team-Connect£79.99Not stated, yes, not statedBusiness Pro, 250 minutes
ARROW£99 plus an unpublished overageNot statedEntry plan, 150 minutes, plus about 50 more
Norango£139.95Not stated, yes, live agents from £189.95Essential plus 140 minutes at 50p
Smith.aiAbout $213 (around £160)Not stated, not stated, North AmericaPro with 75 calls, plus 25 at $2.50
Moneypenny AI ReceptionistQuoteListed, yes, human receptionistsNo published prices
BT Business AI ReceptionistNot publishedYes, not stated, not statedBundle prices are not on the page
VoiceDart GoNot calculableNot stated, yes, not statedMinute allowances are not published

The pattern is the one the cost guide describes: the cheapest headline prices are per-call and credit plans that cost two to seven times their entry price at a working volume, the flat unlimited plans are the simplest to budget but mostly take messages or charge more to book, and the plans that book on the call, include a number and transfer at that volume start around £60 and rise past £100. Ringmere’s Starter is £49 with 150 minutes, 25p a minute after, a UK number, booking into Google Calendar or Outlook, and live transfer, with a 7-day trial.

Change log

  • 19 October 2026. First edition: 17 providers read on their own pricing pages. RingCentral quoted from its 10 October page, which showed no price on 19 October.

How to cite this index

The index is free to reuse under CC BY 4.0: cite “Ringmere UK AI Receptionist Price Index” and link to this page. The CSV carries every row with its source page and the date it was read, so a figure can be checked rather than trusted. Providers: if a row is wrong, email info@ringmere.com with the page it should come from and we will correct it and log the change.

Frequently asked questions

How much does an AI receptionist cost in the UK?
Published entry prices run from £8.99 a month (Reception Genie, about 20 call minutes) to £99 (ARROW, 150 minutes). The useful comparison is at a realistic volume: for about 100 calls a month, the cheapest published combinations of plan and overage sit between £49 and £80 for most UK providers, and above £130 for the hybrid and US services. Ringmere comes to £61.50 at that volume on a plan that books, includes a UK number and transfers to a person.
Which is the cheapest AI receptionist in the UK?
On headline price, Reception Genie at £8.99 and Answer.co.uk at £10 a month. Neither entry plan books appointments on the call, and both charge per call or per credit once you use them, so at 100 calls a month they cost about £50 and £72.50. The cheapest plans that book on the call and include a UK number are £49 a month (Ringmere, Sayora and Vocalenda), with different minute allowances and transfer options.
Do these prices include VAT?
Mostly they do not say. Ringmere, Hey Jodie and IONOS state that prices exclude VAT; Sayora and VoiceDart say none is added; the rest do not say. Where a page is silent, assume VAT is added at checkout and check before you buy.
Is a plan priced in calls or in minutes cheaper?
It depends on your calls. A plan sold in calls charges the same for a ten-second wrong number as for a ten-minute booking, so it suits short, simple calls. A plan sold in minutes suits a mix of lengths. Unlimited plans are the simplest to budget, but read the fair-use terms and what the plan does on a call: several unlimited entry plans take messages and do not book.
How often is this index updated?
Monthly. We re-read every pricing page, change the rows, and log each change with the date under the change log. The date at the top is the last full read.
Can I reuse these figures?
Yes. The index is free to reuse under CC BY 4.0: cite “Ringmere UK AI Receptionist Price Index” and link to this page. The CSV has every row with its source and the date it was read. If a figure is wrong, email info@ringmere.com with the page it should come from and we will correct it and log the change.

Stop missing calls. Start booking them.

Put Ringmere on your line today and never lose another booking to a missed call.

Call answered2:47am · first ring
Booked in your calendarCut & blow dry · 2:30pm
£42 recoveredWhile you slept
Start your 7-day free trialTalk to us